Menu Close

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

Do you want to give someone a second chance and let them see your Facebook profile? It is simple to unblock someone in your Facebook account. We’ll show you how to do it on both the Facebook website and the Facebook mobile app.

When you unblock someone, they will be able to see your Facebook profile, find you through Facebook search, send you a friend request, and even message you through Facebook Messenger.

If you change your mind later, you can always re-block someone. However, you must wait 48 hours before re-blocking a user.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook Website

To unblock someone in your Facebook account, use the official Facebook website on a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer.

Begin by opening Facebook in your computer’s web browser. Click the down-arrow icon in the top-right corner of the website (which is the last icon in that row).

From the menu that opens, select “Settings & Privacy.”

Choose “Settings” from the “Settings & Privacy” menu.

You will be directed to the “General Account Settings” page on Facebook. Click “Blocking” in the sidebar on the left.

All of the users you’ve blocked will be listed under the “Block Users” section on the “Manage Blocking” page that opens.

Find the user you want to unblock and click the “Unblock” button next to their name.

To unblock your selected user, select “Confirm” at the bottom of the “Unblock” pop-up that appears.

And your chosen Facebook user can now view your profile and interact with you!

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook Mobile

If you’re using an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, you can unblock someone in your account by using the official Facebook app.

To begin, open the Facebook app on your phone.

Tap the three horizontal lines menu in the app. This menu is located in the bottom-right corner of an iPhone or iPad. On Android, the menu is located in the upper-right corner.

Scroll all the way to the bottom of the “Menu” screen that appears. Then, select “Settings & Privacy.”

From the expanded “Settings & Privacy” menu, choose “Settings.”

Scroll down the “Settings” screen to the “Privacy” section. Then, tap “Blocking.”

You can now see all your blocked users. To unblock someone, tap “Unblock” next to their name.

An “Unblock” prompt will appear. Tap “Unblock” in this prompt to confirm your choice.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

That’s all there is to it.

Facebook makes it simple to block and unblock people, and you should take advantage of this feature to keep people who irritate you out of your social life.

READ NEXT:

How To Download Tencent Gaming Buddy For Android

Mistakes You Should Never Make As A Budding Freelancer

Lucy Shimmers and the Prince of Peace: A Christmas Classic Movie

Garden Egg Health Benefits and Nutrition Facts (eggplants)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: